Day 17

I figured it out!

Not why on Earth was the janitor doing that with/to the broomstick – the other question which haunted me last night: How does anything reach young people who are skipping lectures today – the answer: Twitter

#ProfVinesLecture didn’t really catch on and neither did #StatisticsLecture. But soon after I posted #StatisticsQuizMonday, I realized where my mistake was and changed it to #AnswersForStatisticsQuizMonday. That’s when things got really firing – I gained more than 200 followers in an hour. Before then I had just four, three of which were relatives.

After the additional #ProfVinesStateCollege I managed to reach my target audience, i.e. five students from my class, two of whom had actually seen my face in person during lectures. One of them, named Jimmy, explained that the students usually communicate via Facebook, and around an hour later (probably after most posts there had been deleted) I was added to the Facebook group “Statistics 101 – State College”. Let the fun begin.  #gotcha

One thought on “Day 17

Leave a comment