Day 29

I woke up with several questions on my mind today:

  • Did I make a mistake in assigning that report to Emily?
  • Will she have trouble presenting in from of her classmates?
  • Will her classmates disrespect her and skip class today?
  • Should I feel sorry for not getting Dickhead out of jail?

The answer to all of these question – absolutely not!

Emily gave a great report and there were 17 students attending class who hear it. By the end most of them were really frustrated, because they realised they had turned down their A’s. Some of them actually asked me questions at the end of the lecture, which I promised to answer… tomorrow, i.e. I guaranteed attendance for Tuesday as well. I wonder how long I can keep them coming to class in this ‘Arabian nights’ style.

Ah, who cares, it’s working for now…

Leave a comment